University of Tasmania

Location & Facilities
List of Departments
Courses offered
Download Application Form


The University of Tasmania (UTAS) is a public University based in Tasmania, Australia. It was officially founded on 1 January, 1889 and was the fourth University to be established in Australia, and is a member of the International Association of Commonwealth Universities. UTAS is a sandstone University. The University has adopted a strategy of preserving and developing teaching, learning and research of national and international significance heritage areas that take advantage of the University's strategic location in the State of Tasmania.
















Location & Facilities

The University of Tasmania is located in Hobart, Launceston and Burnie, Tasmania, Australia. UTAS offers a slew of undergraduate and graduate programs in various disciplines. The students have ready access to world-class facilities and academic staff who are experts in their fields. UTAS is one of the top ten research Universities in Australia and is well-known for its distinctive science-based programs and strong research capabilities.





















List of Departments / Schools / Faculty / College

The University of Tasmania is divided into six faculties (incorporating various schools) and three institutes:

  • • Australian Maritime College
  • • Faculty of Arts
  • • Faculty of Education
  • • Faculty of Health
  • • Faculty of Law
  • • Faculty of Science, Engineering & Technology
  • • Menzies Research Institute Tasmania
  • • Institute for Marine and Antarctic Studies
  • • Tasmanian School of Business & Economics (Faculty of Business)

Courses Offered

Coming Soon...




























Coming Soon...

































Download Application Form

Click here to download form.













































Enquire Now

Name * :
Email * :
Contact No.* :
City * :
Country *:
Level *:
Subject of Interest *:
Intake *:
Query* :

* Required Fields