University of Auckland

The University of Auckland is New Zealand's pre-eminent research-led University. Established in 1883, it has grown into an international centre of learning and academic excellence and is now recognised as one of New Zealand's largest university. It was ranked 82nd worldwide in the 2011. Not only does the institute have the highest quality score of any TEO [tertiary education organisation], but it also has by far the largest share of A-rated researchers in the country and well as, a number of significant international affiliations.

The University of Auckland is a university located in Auckland, New Zealand. It has five main and three satellite campuses. Its main city campus incorporates important historic buildings such as Old Government House alongside striking modern architecture, notably the new Business School.

  • Faculty of Arts 
    The Faculty of Arts is one of the world's leading research centres for the humanities, languages and social sciences. It offers bachelor, postgraduate and doctoral degrees in areas as diverse as History, Spanish, Philosophy and Anthropology.

  • Business School 
    The Business School is committed to producing the world-class graduates, research and ideas required to support and grow New Zealand's knowledge-based economy.

  • National Institute of Creative Arts and Industries (NICAI) 
    NICAI is a vibrant hub for interdisciplinary, connectivity and collaboration and comprises the School of Architecture and Planning, Elam School of Fine Arts, the School of Music and the Dance Studies Programme.

  • Faculty of Education 
    The home of cutting-edge education research and professional practice, the Faculty of Education offers innovative undergraduate programmes in teacher education, social work and human services. A full range of postgraduate programmes are also available as well as professional development opportunities, consultancy and support services for teachers, schools, principals and those in social services.

  • Faculty of Engineering 
    The Faculty of Engineering offers a range of specialisations. Alongside traditional offerings like civil and environmental engineering and mechanical engineering, new specialisations such as software, mechatronics and biomedical engineering have been introduced in response to the changing needs of society.

  • Faculty of Law 
    New Zealand's largest law faculty, The University of Auckland's Faculty of Law boasts authorities in a variety of fields from commercial law to public law, including human rights and environmental law.

  • Faculty of Medical and Health Sciences 
    The Faculty of Medical and Health Sciences includes schools of Nursing, Pharmacy, Population Health, Medical Sciences and Medicine. Teaching takes place at the University's Grafton and Tamaki Campuses, with clinical schools at Auckland City, Middle more and Waikato Hospitals and additional clinical placements in Northland.

  • Faculty of Science 
    The Faculty of Science offers a wide range of subjects and specialisations at both undergraduate and postgraduate level. The scope of these subjects reflects the need for both theoretical and applied science as well as the interdisciplinary nature of many problems science and technology can resolve.

Coming Soon...

Coming Soon...

There are 2 intakes in a year - March and July. International students are advised to start the application process as early as possible to allow sufficient time to apply for a visa. The closing date for applications varies across programmes of study and intending students should check the university website for more details.

Contact Us

Enquire Now

Surname * : Name * :
Email * : Contact No.* :
City * : Pincode *:
State *: Country *:
Level *: Subject of Interest *:
Intake *:

Case sensitive
Query* :

Type the above text here

* Required Fields




Enquire Now

Name * :
Email * :
Contact No.* :
City * :
Country *:
Level *:
Subject of Interest *:
Intake *:
Query* :

* Required Fields